Starting a relationship at the wrong time.

yuhlovevybz

Okay, I tend to ramble but I'm going to try to be as brief as possible on this! So, to update my life story, I joined the navy, dumped the no good loser I had been dating from college, and have been living my life, happy, not stress free or perfect, but for the most part growing to love myself. Yayy. Had a couple disappointments here and there during school but nothing bad enough to throw me in the dumps again. Well, I graduated school, and come around base every now and then to hang out with the friends I made there (I'm a reservist). Should be focusing on getting a JOB, but a girl needs to relax every now and then. So, during one of my excursions I ended up some way somehow talking to one of my friend's friends.

Didn't have any plans for him at first, he was just one of those things that happen and I don't know why, but then...he seemed to start getting a little more interested in me than I had in mind, and next thing you know, we're 'together'. To be honest, all my relationships have been crappy, and this is the absolute nicest guy I've ever met. He's a big change; he's someone my age (I usually go older) who's in the navy (I usually go dead-beats) and outside of my race (I usually go black) and actually treats me like a human being (I never said I had good judgement). We don't get to spend a lot of time together, but when we do, I'm actually happy, he seems pretty darn happy, and I have to push him to study when he wants to spend more time with me. I'm just surprised that I'm actually in a good relationship - this has never happened before!

The main problem is, almost exactly two months from today, he goes to the other side of the continent for three years.

:(