small TWEAKS for big RESULTS

CurliDiva

I think this is a slightly different kind of thread question/request. Please let me try to explain: I’m not a newbie looking for the basics. I’m not looking for advice to straighten, color, and even style my hair. I’m not a product junkie (well maybe a little) looking for the next “it” jar or bottle to buy.

I have discipline, a solid regimen and a set of core products that works. I have started and shared my encouragement in some popular challenges such as Braided Buddies, Water Works, and Wigs 2007.

So……… I want (or rather would like the help from my LHCF family) to fine-tune my hair JOURNEY for this "upper classmen" stage of my hair journey. I’ve been at this LHCF-inspired hair journey for 2 years now and it is working! Nothing is wrong -no dryness, shedding, etc.-, I'm just aggressive and always strive for "best practices" for the best results.

We all know the value of the basics of good hair care: Pre-poo, Con Washes, Deep Con, Moisture/Protein balance, Sealing ends, Protective styling, and the Baggie method. This is not a thread to debate any of the above.

I am looking for the small TWEAKS (to these or any other area of your hair routine or products) that yielded BIGGER results. Please share some of your hair Aha! Moments:

For example, not just that prefect blend of deep conditioners for your hair, but I want to learn about that small tweak [heating it for 20 seconds before applying] that made it penetrate twice as well.

Sorry for the long post, but I know there will have lots of GREAT IDEAS to share! I luv and thank all of my LHCF sisters whom are truly beautiful – inside and out!

I think this is a great idea.

My small tweaks:

1. applying a protein after rinsing relaxer from hair
2. acv rinse after the first neutralizing shampoo to get to white suds immediately and have the assurance that the relax is gone and the pH is down.