*Sighs* I need a Therapist and a Couch......

MzK

Hi Guys,

Though I'm still a newbie, I'm already having issues with my hair.

Yesterday, I took out my kinky twists, and seperated/detangled my hair prior to washing. Afterwards, I did a clarifying (WASHED ONCE!), used my moisturizing shampoo 3 times, did a (light) protein treatment, washed out, did a DEEP CONDITIONING, then washed out to style.

:nono::nono::nono::nono::nono:

My hair was so matted, to the point where I was ripping it out...so...my mother and I @ 2am, started cutting all the matted hair.

It's a LOT shorter (nl/barley sl) than what I'm used to.

I just want to know what I did wrong....and how can I fall in love with my natural hair underneath--because right now, though I'm not going back to relaxers-- I'm hating it.:crying3::cry:

I (think) my texture is a 4-something. What can I do? Plz help.

Thanks. :)

Last edited:
Don't cry. Sorry this happened to you :bighug:

So you washed your hair a total of 5 times? Once while clarifying, 3 times with a moisturizing one and once after your DC?

I'm not a pro by any means, and I'm still a newbie myself but I don't think our hair should be washed that many times in one sitting. I *think* that may have been the problem.

Hopefully someone will jump in with a regimen or suggestions that will help.

Sorry this happened to you.
But I read this and thought you clarified and then you shampooed?! And you shampooed 3x?!
A valuable lesson I've learned from this forum is that you don't need to shampoo more than once...EVER. Plus if you've clarified your hair should be clean and there shouldn't be a need for another shampoo no matter how moisturizing you think it is. After a clarifier its time to condition.

Sounds like you may have just done too much to your hair while it was pretty fragile to begin with....