Should I run a mile.......

Bublin

....or give him a chance.

My last relationship was with a Narcisisst and Sociopath so i although I'm no expert on relationships I'm a different person when it comes to men. Now I am very Red Flag sensitive whereas before I would lap up a sob story or constantly give guys a chance.

So, i am here for honest advice.

I met this guy and have been on 2 dates with him. He comes across as very sincere and is wanting a long term relationship. He is not secretive in the way he talks and i don't 'feel' that he is hiding anything. He is very good looking and at 44 he is 10 years older than me.

He has baggage......

He is still married but seperated.
Long story short; 2 years ago his wife decided to take a holiday to the country that she comes from to visit her parents. She took their baby with her. She calls him and says that she has decided to stay and she ain't coming back. There were problems in the relationship before she left (she refused to work just after they bought their house and had the baby and he was lumbered with a huge mortgage and bills etc)

Now, 2 years down the line he has not seen his child and he is desperately trying to get a divorce but she is being mega difficult and basically not co-operating (she is just not doing anything - not giving permission to sell the house, not wanting to give him a divorce just for the sake of being difficult, has no plan on coming back to the UK etc etc). He can't move on financially and is spending alot of money trying to get a divorce and sell the house without her being a party to it.

The last time he spoke to her was 3 weeks ago and he said that she put up the same old blocks, nothing can be discussed.

He says he has moved on emotionally and wants to be in a relationship but says day to day financially he is OK (he has his own business and is doing well) but financially in other ways are still up in the air.