Relaxed heads - Do you use Sulfate free shampoos?

taz007

Do you use sulfate free shampoos? If so, which ones do you use?

Do you see/feel a difference in your hair? If so, please describe in detail!

TIA!:grin:

I do and I will come back and post which one(s) because I am notrorius for renaming products. :lol: Right now I have some Honey and Oatmeal poo in my shower.

My hair isn't as tangled or as dry since using SLS free poos.

I use Hair One cleansing condish instead of shampoo and it is sulfate free. I can's really say that I see a difference, Ive been using it for 2 months now so maybe I have to keep using it a little longer before I make a final judgment. Right now the only reason why I keep buying it is because I like the way it makes my scalp tingle.

Last edited:
I use Aubrey Organics and Hair One. I have noticed a difference. My new growth is not as dry and detangles easier than before like Tee said. Im pretty sure the sulfate free is what is making the difference since that is the only thing I have changed in my regimen.

Good question OP! I was wondering the same thing because I am seriously thinking about switching over in an effort to retain more moisture. I would love to hear recommendations from everyone.

Do you use sulfate free shampoos? If so, which ones do you use?
-Yep, never going back. I use Shescentit Tea Tree Shampoo.

Do you see/feel a difference in your hair? If so, please describe in detail!
-My hair is SOFTER, more manageable and doesn't mat anymore, it has gotten sooo much thicker and its shine is awesome.

Right now, I use whatever I have on hand. I am in the process of reforming my pjism, so i've mixed up a bunch of shampoos that I had and am using what is on hand.

I use non-SLS shampoo on my scalp and CON on the length of my hair (scrunch it in like gel and rinse it out). This works for me and keeps my scalp healthy.