Ok so I did it, I joined eharmony

sydwrites

Alright after a little talk with myself, I decided to quit complaining about being by myself for so long and try do do something about it. I had been letting a deadbeat hang on for far too long, and I havent met any new good prospects. plus its cold outside and that pretty much means I go to work and come home so not going to meet any new guys that way. So I have been seeing the eharmony commercial all weekend and like they said its okay to look right? But after i filled out the looong questionaire and saw some matches i was like :perplexed maybe i should try it for a little while. Since im still new to the whole online thing, i didnt even have profile pics ready, but i found a few pics but i still dont really want to show myself, I dont even show you guys. ive decided to do the match by match basis on the pics but a guy already closed(ended our non-existent relationship) a day after the match with no pics being the reason. What do you guys do? any other tips for an online dating newbie

I wish you good luck with that!

A couple of years ago I joined eharmony, but was never a paid member. I don't know about you, but the guys in my area :nono:...I know I'm being completely superficial, but I did not see one attractive man. I'm like, how sucky is this..all the men who want a heartfelt, psychologically compatible relationship have to be a little (or way) off in the looks dept? I can take different and unique features...but dayum.

If you feel uncomfortable with a pic, maybe do a profile or slightly blurry pic. Its only fair IMO to include something visual about yourself.