News report on black women going natural lol

This is my first time seeing this so thanks for posting it. I love it. I hope we see more women freeing themselves. But I sincerely hope this doesn't lead to relaxed women being harrassed for not being natural.

I also like how popular Black women are these days. I have mixed feelings on the spot light being on our hair though.

This is my first time seeing this so thanks for posting it. I love it. I hope we see more women freeing themselves. But I sincerely hope this doesn't lead to relaxed women being harrassed for not being natural.

I also like how popular Black women are these days. I have mixed feelings on the spot light being on our hair though.

Too late. It happens everyday. *shrugs*

I think that any time a group decides to pull away from the mainstream definition of beauty, the powers that be take notice. If naturally curly white folks stopped flat-ironing and perming in droves, I think that would get attention as well. Or if women stopped dying their hair.

All of this attention of our hair is a mixed bag for me. I'm glad to see more black women embracing the versatility of our hair, but I don't want to see Natural extremists vs Relaxed extremists.

I enjoyed this news article. Thank you for posting. I am so glad that this particular news channel recognized natural hair as a professional style for the work place and especially as a TV personality. It is newsworthy to me because some organizations and corporations do not fully accept or embrace natural hair as being the professional look of their choice, and this may be written or unwritten in their employment standards.

I was just about to post this exact link...someone shared it with me on facebook.

I liked this story; it seemed very positive. Like another poster stated, I hope it doesn't lead to too much 'divide' amongst those who are natural vs those who aren't.