Need help for skin after MTG attack.....

blackbarbie

I am hoping someone that has experienced the scales on their skin (and peeling) and burning from using MTG. I have been using MTG for 2 months now and I can say for sure that I have had great results. (straightened my hair out yesterday and I can say for sure it works). I have read some of the comments about how it gave people rashes, etc. but didn't pay attention b/c my beloved MTG was doing well by me. Just last week, the back of my neck started burning and itching really bad....I stopped using the MTG b/c I had planned to get a touch up in the next 2 weeks, which would make it a 16 week stretch for me. A few days later, I looked and saw a little scaling on the back of my neck and even though it has been over a week and I am not using it any more, it still just breaks out and starts to itch/burn sometime. Just today, I was in my car and looked in the mirror, and yes with all the daylight, I could see that not only does it look like i have a lot of dandruff on the left side of the back of my neck, I also have BURN marks!!! Now that I probably won't get another perm until January instead of December like I originally planned (have to share my revelation later about that), I want to use the MTG again, but I am no glutton for punishment.:nono: I have to admit that when I first started to use it, I was using it like a crack addict:grin: and it probably was running everywhere all down my neck, but i was getting good results and wasn't so concerned.....But I can't use it anymore until I get the back of my neck under control. I have used the hard core loofah as well as the kind in the glove form and it has not helped. I also have some pure aloe vera gel directly from the plant that I am going to try....Any more suggestions? The back of my neck is not pretty right now.....