Natuural..how do u wear ur hair during cold months?

Same as I do during the warmer months, twists and updo's. The summer sun scorches and dries out my ends, and the winter wind just dries them out. :nono: My hair ain't all about weather - the only thing it likes is humidity! :lol:

this is my first time natural
so i will be wearing protective styles such as braids maybe a wig,twists, sew in etc.
i might get a few flat irons between sept and Dec to see length

but no wash and gos:nono:

comb coil sets, flexi-rod sets, twist and I'll probably get it straightened in January or February.

this is my first time natural
so i will be wearing protective styles such as braids maybe a wig,twists, sew in etc.
i might get a few flat irons between sept and Dec to see length

but no wash and gos:nono:

I want to wear sew in as well however im unsure about caring for my hair under it:perplexed any tips?

I wear my hair the same way all year round - OUT. As long as I keep it moisturized there are no problems.

Jada u wear wash in go's all year around? Do you use a diffuser to dry your hair before you leave home?

Jada u wear wash in go's all year around? Do you use a diffuser to dry your hair before you leave home?

I diffuse it just enough to stop the drippies and make it damp. I live in LA, so it doesn't get THAT cold. I guess if I lived in a cold city I'd have to try different styling options, but they would still result in my hair being worn OUT. I don't like controlled styles. The whole reason I went natural was so that I could get big hair one day.

ETA: I don't wash my hair EVERYDAY. Mostly two or three times a week.

winter is my special time for frequent flat-ironing (1-2x a month is frequent for me) due to low humidity. Other than that it's my usual bun.

I'll be wearing a lot of head wraps. I've been practicing w/ a bunch of different, colorful fabrics. When I wrap my head, I'll mostly wear my hair in twists.