natural/pressed hair (air drying)

Zgirl

Hello everyone
Iam a new user, and I have found some helpful hints in the past week on this site

I have a question to ask
I have natual hair (4a) and I like to press it, I find that it has grown so much better w/out a relaxer
I would like to start air drying my hair and I want to know if any of you have any ideas to air drying natural hair, so that it can be presses easier
Iam so used to the blow dryer but I find that it has been damaging to my hair.

any ideas would be helpful

thanks /images/graemlins/rofl.gif

Welcome zgirl!! /images/graemlins/wave.gif

I see you've posted, good!! The naturals on the forum can give some good advice on their methods of air drying. I used to make large braids when I was natural. Welcome!! /images/graemlins/party2.gif

hey girl I am also new and I am just learning how to deal with my natural hair. You are right about the growth with out perming. My hair has grown quite fast since I've stop perming it. The sides have grown in, which were thin before. Can't stop touching it. /images/graemlins/love.gif

What I do when i dry my hair is put a little oil in in while its still wet, then make large braids. you can also pin the base to eliviate some of the shrinkage. That all I can think of at the moment. Maybe the other ladies here that have been natural for a longer period of time can give more help. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Zgirl: