My Touchup -- She used a LYE relaxer on my hair!!!

Lindy

I went to get my touchup today, after 16 weeks... My salon has two stylists - a man, who is the owner, and a woman, who is his "assistant"... well normally, he relaxes my hair, but she has done my hair on a few occasions if he is busy or whatever. I don't really mind her doing it, but for some reason, I just prefer when he does it. No real reason. That's just a little background info. Today she did my hair...
wallbash.gif

SOO, she bases my scalp and she starts putting the relaxer in my hair...I was so busy telling her about my vacation but then I finally took a look and saw that she was using "Designer Touch" relaxer in my hair, when I have been using Affirm (No Lye) for like, 4 years!!!
shocked.gif
So I say, "Uh, that's not the relaxer I normally get..." So she says "What?? Then she looks at my sheet and goes "OMG!!! Let me hurry up and get this stuff in and wash it right out" So I go "Is this lye or no-lye?" She says "it's lye" I said, "hold on, wait a minute... is this stuff gonna mess up my hair???!!!" She says "Oh no, no... I'm just worried about your scalp -- if you have a sensitive scalp, it might irritate you." So anyway, she proceeds to put it in my hair and it's not bothering me or burning so I wasn't that concerned... Everything went well, and it really didn't feel any different than the Affirm No Lye Sensitive Scalp that they normally use.

My hair came out very straight. It seems to be more straight than when they use the Affirm, and my hair doesn't seem as full tonight as it usually does after my touchups
ohwell.gif
, (but it IS just about at brastrap!!
cool.gif
). (I posted a pic in my album)