My Friends 4b Hair

Gleek

One of my good friends removed her twists extensions (with added hair) and she lost a lot of hair. There are huge patches with hair missing down to the scalp. She is clueless about hair ( I am just learning) and I wanted to help her.

Her hair was VERY dry and matted. I washed it and deep coditioned her under the dryer. That helped loosened the curl some and i have determined she is a 4b.

Please tell me what we can do to help her. She needs a regimen and products. She is very upset.

Thank you.

Have you detangled her hair completely? I think you're not getting responses because we don't know what it is you are at a loss about. Could you ask specific questions? Is her hair dry and breaking? After you DC'd what were the results? Are you just concerned about the bald spots? How is she wearing her hair or planning to wear it? How long is it?

I am not asking this because I have the answers (I personally use no products on my hair) and I am 4B but not many people are as crazy as I am so I'd not recommend my regimen to anyone. I can recommend S Curl as a moisturizer and I can recommend baggying. But without people knowing what state her hair is (even photos would help), as would your description after you'd helped her a bit (Like is it better moisturized? Still dry as straw? What products did you use? What regimen was she on before? How long did she have her hair braided?)

I think you will get better answers if you provide more info and ask specific questions. And don't just ask, "What is a good conditioner?" since every product may be good for one thing and not so good if your hair needs another thing. Maybe a better question would be "What's a good conditioner when hair is hard and breaking?"