LADIES HOW DO YOU GET OVER THE SHOULDER

tryingto

hump , to inch towards APL, and how do you get the fat ponytail, I want one, growing from my scalp of course,:lol:

I think some ladies said they used protective styles to get past shoulder length, since the ends of the hair rubbing on clothes can cause breakage and shedding. I'm not an expert though so don't quote me on that. ;)

SkinnyMocah said:
I think some ladies said they used protective styles to get past shoulder length, since the ends of the hair rubbing on clothes can cause breakage and shedding. I'm not an expert though so don't quote me on that. ;)

i've heard this too. maybe u can try a cute side bun or a nice updo. sistaslick does a nice chinese bun, i think she made a thread about it. ill search.

Don't cut your hair:lol: :lol:

I was so close to APL then Locks had to go and trim her hair. That was it for me. I went and trimmed mines to. I'm happy about it though because I have bonce hair without frizzy ends. I'm still close to APL but not as close. I think I need to change my Sig because I'm not going to make it to APL in June.

I am doing protective styling, just feeling a little anxious, I know I will get their, patience is key,
OT Dlewis, I love your hair:)

getting passed the shoulder hump from what i hear is the hardest. protective styling is key. girl, i want the big pony also. be patient mami, it will come. ;)

Im going to braid it up until I get to a little past(because I know Im going to have to cut the ends and I want to be right at apl when I do) APL

Hopefully she can fit me in next week.

I passed the shoulders with a lot of cornrow styles and just keeping my hair up when I was at home.

I am still struggling a little with part of my kitchen still brushing shoulders and breaking. but the hair above that has taken off.

So you gotta do protective styles???:confused:

(SHOOT!!!)

I think APL can be attained this year's end, but me no likey protective styles.:nono: