I need inspiration & advice....

the_UnPrettiest_pretty

Beauty IS skin deep.
Okay, so I get all excited about doing a rollerset this week and everything. I get up this morning, wash my hair and all that good stuff and prepared to do my rollerset. Since this is my first time doing it, I know I need practice and everything, but I figured that I could at least do a halfway decent job. Ladies, I was so jacked up. I couldn't even finish it. I just took out the rollers that I already had in and pulled my hair back in a ponytail to airdry for the rest of the day. None of the rollers would stay in place, the clips kept slipping off of the roller and the hair, and all my other hair would get in the way. My lengths won't straighten up and my roots are horrible. My hair always curls back up when I try to straighten it out on the rollers. I got so frustrated that I just gave up for the rest of the day. I'm so upset right now, I was really looking forward to doing a rollerset and I was soo looking forward to the results, but right now I just don't have the patience. I guess I'll try again on Monday.

For those of you who rollerset, how did you learn how to do it on your first try? Was it a long and tedious process? How can I make it a little bit easier? I guess I might try pokahontas's method and go the alternative route (using little ponytails all over). I'm really blown right now and I just need to cool off a little.

i am sorry that you had such a hard time with your rollerset.