'i love you'

kismettt

in your current (or past) relationship, how long until you said those words to each other? who said it first? how long did it take for the other person to say it? how did it change your relationship?

With DH, I think it took almost a year for me to say those words. He used to get on my nerves a lot in the beginning. I said it first; he said it back right away, and it made me feel a lot closer to him. It's been 7 years, and we're still together. :yep:

we've been talking for about 3 months when he said it. i still haven't said it back. i care about him a lot/have a lot of feelings for him. but i haven't seen him in 2 months (he lives in jersey, we go to the same university), and im studying abroad in the fall. he's the first guy to say it to me, & im still skeptical (i guess) or maybe just cautious. but the change i notice is that he is more open/understanding/patient with me (our personalities clash a bit) & im more open about voicing my feelings for him to him.

It had been maybe 2.5 to 3 months before he said it first. He thought I was sleeping but I had turned over while laying on the couch with him and he whispered it. Of course I turned right back around like, huh? What did you say? And he said it again. I said it right back and he said, I know. You've already shown me that :grin:

I've never been the one to say it first. When I first started dating my SO he told me that he has never told a girl I love you and he definitely wouldn't be the one to say it first. He said I love after 1 1/2....:lol: I think I said "oh that's nice, thanks" after he said it :lachen: We've been together 6 years.

He said it first after a month of serious dating....I was feeling it but Im gangsta so I didnt say it. LOL.

Once he said it, it was on and popping and we say it all day everyday now.