I feel like crying

FemmeCreole

Island Gyal
my nape has gotten worse and all I have been doing is babying it for the last 2 months..... Like the whole nape broke off. The rest of my hair is fine..... thick and SL so thankfull it covers the back so no one can see my nape.....

:cry:
I don't use heat on it..... I leave it alone, I wash my hair once a week and cowash once a week. I use the root stimulator thing from profectiv but it doesn't seem to be working. The rest of my hair is growing but the nape isn't

as least it doesn't seem to be.

are you using protein on it?
when my nape was breaking off i used Aubrey Organics GPB and when I deep conditioned I made sure that area was saturated with conditioner

also make sure you moisturize it everyday and try not to use clips or bobby pins in that area

Gigantic:bighug:for you!!

I'm so sorry about the breakage, Val!! Ok, let's see if we all can find the reason for your breakage.

Is your nape rubbing on your clothes, car head rest, scarves etc?

You said that you used the profectiv. Have you been increasing the moisture level too?

I can't say the last time I used bobby pins or clips in my hair. I use protein on it....I use ORS hair mayo to DC and I apply my DC the way i would a relaxer....making sure my entire head is saturated. I also have a high protein diet.

are you keeping it moisturized?

Gigantic:bighug:for you!!

I'm so sorry about the breakage, Val!! Ok, let's see if we all can find the reason for your breakage.

Is your nape rubbing on your clothes, seat, etc?

You said that you used the profectiv. Have you been increasing the moisture level too?
I usually use moisturizer once a week..... I use ORS olive oil moisturizer..... should I increase that? I don't want to weigh my hair down.

Are you wearing it up a lot? I know we are supposed to protective style and all, but I really thing that wearing your nape up is damaging because it is going in the opposite of its natural direction.