I am very much thinking about relaxing

Sascha

Stay at home Mommy
My last relaxer was the Nov of 2002. I have enjoyed being natural and have learned alot about my hair. But It is so long now and such a chore to try and detangle. I only wear my hair in twists except for the 2 or three times a year I flatiron. It takes me basically an entire day to detangle wash and re-twist my hair. I am now an aerobics instructor. I sweat all the time and now am rinsing my twists more, which makes them tangle faster, which makes me have to redo them more often. I am really unable to do any other style without way too much manipulation. My hair is very kinky so with my length I can not do any type of wash and go's. I am just tired. I would love to be able to much more easily comb through my hair like I did when I was relaxed.

I used to use any old no-lye relaxer before. Now since I am starting from scratch I am thinking about trying a lye relaxer. Are there any good lye relaxer recommendations that I can purchase from Sally's?

I have not made up my mind yet but boy am I close =(

I don't have any advice since I'm natural. I just wanted to say you have BEAUTIFUL hair.

All of that beautiful natural hair! Don't do it.....:nono:

Sorry I can't provide any suggestions. I've been relaxed for a long time, but I use no-lye.

Wow, you have such beautiful hair, it's thick and healthy. I'm natural myself, so I don't have any advice about lye relaxers. Good luck to you no matter what you decide to do:up:

Your hair is beautiful!!!

Well my advice to you would be to do what works best for you and your lifestyle, no one can tell you whats best for you. I have pondered the samething myself my hair is more tighly kinky than yours, but being natural does not fit everybody all the time the same, and since I joined this board I see you can have healthy relaxed hair just as you can natural, there are plenty of ladies on this board who achieve it everyday.