I ALMOST GAVE UP....

Pamsc

Hello everyone! I am a newbie. I have been lurking the boards now for about 5 weeks....and let me tell you!!!!!! When I almost threw in the towel on healthy hair and any type of growth, I stumbled upon LHCF:D !!!!! Just in time. I think I was actually prepared to " wig" it out the rest of my life...I don't have bald spots or extremely thin hair, but I have not been able to retain length.(Currently neck length--extremely dry) It never occured to me that oil is not moisturing :eek: It has been 5 weeks of Con washes and 2x wk deep conditons( moisturizing mositurizing mosituring...) and my hair is stronger than it has been in a very long time....THanks to each and everyone of you for posting the TRUTH about black hair care. I will submit my starting point pics once I learn how..:) I now look foward to happy hair growing:grin:

pamsc29210 said:
Hello everyone! I am a newbie. I have been lurking the boards now for about 5 weeks....and let me tell you!!!!!! When I almost threw in the towel on healthy hair and any type of growth, I stumbled upon LHCF:D !!!!! Just in time. I think I was actually prepared to " wig" it out the rest of my life...I don't have bald spots or extremely thin hair, but I have not been able to retain length.(Currently neck length--extremely dry) It never occured to me that oil is not moisturing :eek: It has been 5 weeks of Con washes and 2x wk deep conditons( moisturizing mositurizing mosituring...) and my hair is stronger than it has been in a very long time....THanks to each and everyone of you for posting the TRUTH about black hair care. I will submit my starting point pics once I learn how..:) I now look foward to happy hair growing:grin:

Welcome and you are in the right place to grow that hair. Happy Hair Growing:)

Welcome to the forum!!

I'm a newbie myself. I joined a while back to try to nurse my relaxer hair, but, that was a bad call, LOL

Went natural and forgot about the forum.