HELP LADIES!!!!

shani325

Hey All,

I'm a bit too lazy to do a search, but I'm getting my hair texlaxed tomorrow and I remember a thread somewhere saying that I should coat my hair with conditioner so that my hair doesn't come out bone straight I'm thinking of doing this but want to know if I should avoid my roots. Also I washed my hair Tuesday, is it too soon for touch-up? (keep in mind I've been stretching for 6 months and really don't want to relaxer but that's another thread-;) And laslty I've become great at doing my own hair and just really want her to put in my relaxer and leave with deep conditioner in my hair and wash out @ home, this would be my first time doing something like this and I guess I'm wanting to know if any of you have done this before.

Didn't mean for such a long post, thanks in advance for your advice.

shani325 said:
Hey All,

I'm a bit too lazy to do a search, but I'm getting my hair texlaxed tomorrow and I remember a thread somewhere saying that I should coat my hair with conditioner so that my hair doesn't come out bone straight I'm thinking of doing this but want to know if I should avoid my roots. Also I washed my hair Tuesday, is it too soon for touch-up? (keep in mind I've been stretching for 6 months and really don't want to relaxer but that's another thread-;) And laslty I've become great at doing my own hair and just really want her to put in my relaxer and leave with deep conditioner in my hair and wash out @ home, this would be my first time doing something like this and I guess I'm wanting to know if any of you have done this before.

Didn't mean for such a long post, thanks in advance for your advice.