Healthy Hair

shetara20

What are the best tips to have healthy hair???
When can you tell when your hair is at its best???
What enhances healthy hair???

I am more concerned about having healthy hair than having it long and unhealthy!!!!:yep:

drinking lots and lots of water.
moisturizing. by moisturizing i mean that whenever you wash your hair with shampoo you should deep condition. washing with conditioners. and daily moisturizing and sealing with oils.
keeping ends trimed.
wearing protective styles: rollersets, ponytails, wet buns ect.

right now my hair is very thin from relaxers so i am transitioning. i have been doing so for ten months. my hair is thickening up so thats one way i know its healthy. another way i know is that i almost never have breakage.

i hope this helps.

Deep conditioning with a quality conditioner
Balanced Diet with plenty of water and EFA's
Healthy styling tools no jacked up combs or brushes

What are the best tips to have healthy hair??? treat your hair like fine silk, let all your practices fall under that general rule
When can you tell when your hair is at its best??? you will feel it, listen to your hair and you will start to understand it as you give it more attention
What enhances healthy hair??? I know that what maintains healthy hair is DCing and as stated above treating your hair like silk

I am more concerned about having healthy hair than having it long and unhealthy!!!!:yep:

Just start with the basics and don't overwhelm yourself, you'll find your reggie and figure out what your hair needs to be it's best. It's different for everyone but basically a great balance of moisture and protein and not roughing up your hair too much are basic guidelines.

Last edited:
What are the best tips to have healthy hair???

Protect it!!!!! treat it like fine lace..... and get it/keep it in optimal condition
When can you tell when your hair is at its best???

It looks and feels great!
What enhances healthy hair???

A healthy lifestyle

:look: