Has your man ever told you to cover up?

Harina

I preface this thread by stating I am studying and yes I like to procrastinate when I study.

What was your reaction?

So I am studying in the student center of my university, lots of student employees. I always see this one girl and her boyfriend. Today, this girl is wearing an incredibly revealing and a little too sexy for an undergrad Wednesday outfit. Mind you it's pretty cold outside. Really tight leggings, black leather boots, off the shoulder sweater with big holes so you can see a brassiere. That probably doesn't sound that revealing, but it will make you turn your head if you saw it, especially as most everyone else is wearing jeans and sweats today. She is with her boyfriend who is wearing a track jacket and sweats. Obviously, if he loves it, I loves it. But if I was a guy, I would probably tell her to cover up a bit.

I've never been told to cover up, but I don't really dress in a sexy manner. I was asked once "Why are your jeans so tight?" But that was just a guy who I think had a crush on me.

Not in those exact words, but my dh has probs with short, tight, mini skirts. He won't say "cover up". He will say, it looks like you're trying too hard, which is his language for cover up! He won't say anything about short skirts (that aren't tight on my behind), but he does act a little miffed when I wear them cause he knows it attracts attention from men when we are out.

Outside of a short tight skirt, he doesn't care. So I respond by not wearing them.

And what is so wrong with an undergrad looking sexy amongst her hum-drum, ugmo-dressed classmates? She just wanted to look like a girl/feel sexy today, that's all.

And yes, a man has told me to cover up: my father :giggle: and when I was under 18, I begrudgingly obliged; now, not so much.

SO's have expressed their dislike for certain clothing that they may have deemed too revealing. Maybe I'll care in 10 years :)