Has anyone experienced this amount of growth......

JetBlack

Peace & Love
or anything CLOSE to it? I found this chart on http://www.longhair.org/growth.htm. However, I do understand that different hair textures tend to experience different growth rates. This must be an "ultimate" growth cycle
laugh.gif
. Although most people will not reach these lengths in this amount of time, this visual is helpful in giving motivation. To read what the article says about the diagram, go to the link I mentioned above. If anyone can find a chart/diagram that shows diverse textures, please share that information.
Tppic131.jpg

I've been growing my hair out for a year and a few months and mines is a little past the two year mark...
My hair is grows slower then everybody else in my house.

I'm thinking that chart is based on NEVER trimming the hair. For most people that is pretty unreasonable. I don't understand how they say that the hair falls out after 2 years of growth yet the chart depicts 4 years of growth.
confused.gif

I'm not sure of the trimming issue. I know one thing. I don't think I'd ever get to that length in four years, no matter if I trimmed or not. LOL.

The chart looks like it's based on the 6 inches in a year which seems to be the average for hair growth. I'd say mine is like this but I think I get a little more than 6 inches in a year. I can tell b/c I'm transitioning. This is helpful to me b/c I will have a nice length of natural hair at 2 years and even 3 if I can wait that long.

I'd say, if my average growth is 8 inches a year and I trim off 2 inches in a year, then I should be right where the chart specifies for 3 years. This is very hopeful!

I am almost at the two year mark. I do believe that I usually get 8 or 9 inches in a year instead of 6. So I just want to say waistlength here I come.

Re: Has anyone experienced this amount of growth..