HAS ANYONE BEEN DISCOURAGED BESIDES ME??

Wolftrap

I am a newbie to this site and have learned so much about my hair and I want to achieve a hair length goal. I have purchased the vitamins and am just starting some of the other things I learned on the site. The problem is when I tell my friends or family what I'm doing they laugh at me. I told my friend that I bought hair vitamins and about this website and she could not stop laughing. They all are like "whatever" all of this is a waste of time just to grow hair.
I just wanted to know if anyone else on this site have ever been discouraged, laughed at or thought you were insane once you started telling people about this site and what you are doing?

Yes, I've been discouraged. I consider my hair damaged and I am working very hard to correct it and I have been making progress. Just have patience. Keep taking care of your hair. Don't let ANYONE discourage you from your goals.

And too those laughing at you, let them laugh when you've got healthy, beautiful, long hair
smile.gif

I only tell my mother about the site. Anyone else would look at me like this --------->
huh.gif
. My mom even gave me that look when I mentioned an ACV rinse.
laugh.gif

Ok that makes me feel a little better. I was like ok maybe am I crazy or something? I think they are pushing me to reach my goal so I can show them I'm not crazy.

Do it because YOU want to
smile.gif

I bet some of the ones laughing get manicures, pedicures, facials, and spend money on other beauty needs. I never understood why people want to make a huge deal when it comes to hair, like it's such a weird thing.

Yeah I didn't really want to tell my mom she would really laugh at me. She has type 2a hair and I have 4b (Hence the reason in my pictures as a kid my hair was always lookin a hot mess. LOL) and she would NEVER understand why my hair hasn't grown and what products I'm using and stuff like that. She can use anything and her hair will grow.