Going from natural to relaxed 4b's

spicyc30

Going from natural to relaxed 4b\'s

Hi all!! This is my first time posting. First of all thank you for all the information that you've shared.
My hair is natural,4b. I've been natural for four years now and I have about ten inches of hair. I am getting tired of this look. I do plan on perming it in about a year. However, I believe that I will experience breakage. My hair has knots on its strands. They may be on the ends or in the middle of the strand. I know that that is due to tangling. Is it normal to have these knots? And if I will experience breakage when I perm, should I cut my hair now?

Re: Going from natural to relaxed 4b\'s

Hi spicyc30,

Welcome to the board! /images/graemlins/smile.gif Our hair can get knots, it's normal for our hair type. If your relaxer is done correctly and you learn how to care for it, you shouldn't get breakage. Do you press your hair at all? /images/graemlins/look.gif

hey girl welcome to LHCF /images/graemlins/wave.gif

glad that u've joined us, another person to seek hair advice from copy products from /images/graemlins/smile.gif (i think my pjritis is not under control like i hoped /images/graemlins/blush.gif )anyway, about yo tangles, there is absolutly no need to cut yo hair coz u got tangles! what u need to do is try to detangle it usin a wide toothed comb personally my hair untangles better with conditioner, so u cud use a detangling conditioner to do this.....u may aslo wanna evaluate yo regime so u kno what causes these tangles, like wen u wash, do u rub yo hair wen washin and dryin?? coz this causes my hair to tangle

ngaa /images/graemlins/drunk.gif hth

edited to say try blotting instead wen dryin

Hi Spicyc30, /images/graemlins/wave.gif