concerns about B-5 (Pantothenic Acid)

SweetNic_JA

Are there any 4a/4b FINE haired people taking 1000mg (or more) of B-5 / Pantothenic Acid that have noticed a significant increase in thickness?

i'm mostly 4a and i'm implementing B-5 in my regime on friday. my hair is FINE and i've seen results in the past with vits, but i would never be consistent for more than 3 months at a time /images/graemlins/smirk.gif

I'm not really sure of my hair classification, but I believe I have majority of 4a fine . I've been using Pantothenic Acid for the last 3 months and I've noticed that my new growth is coming in thicker. But I'm doing 500mg/day.

I've been taking B5 for almost 5 months now and there is a dramatic difference. I take 1000 mgs. a day. After taking it for 2 months I took out my braids and there was a visible difference. I wear braid extensions and my hair is natural. When I remove a braid and stretch my hair to it's full length you can tell where the thicker part of my hair is which is about 3-4 inches from the root and the rest, pre-b5 is noticeably thinner. Depending on how obvious this is when I get my hair pressed I may have to cut these ends off.

You know I was going to take this stuff anyway but this has just reaffirmed my decision.

B5 it is then. /images/graemlins/driver.gif

I've been taking 800mg for 3-4 months now and my hair is a lot thicker. /images/graemlins/cool.gif

i think tracy said she used b5 as well and it created an overall thicker look. i am hoping using this wont make the ends look like they are see through. it would be so stressful to have to cut overall healthy ends because its not as thick as the rest of the hair. God bless you all.

Azul I asked tracy about this and she said that overall her hair looks thicker not just the new growth and she said she's been using it for about 3 months (I think)

BTW seeing as we are on the topic of B5 a brand that (hair gurus) Jade & Amethyst recommended was the Solgar brand for B5