Calling all NEWBIES!!!!!

Would you like to see a Newbie Support Thread?

• YES

Votes: 207 92.0%
  • NO

Votes: 18 8.0%

• Total voters

audacity.

I am only a month into this and I am still getting into the swing of things. How do you all feel about a "Newbie Support Thread?" Someplace where we, as newbies, can come and share, ask questions and keep each other motivated?

:newbie:

Great idea, I think there should also be a sticky that explains all the acronyms so that it doesn't become a redundant thing for people to have to explain. I joined pretty much so I can search properly and find out what a few of these were.

MTG - Mane Tail Groom, an oil found at www.Shapleys.com used for horses, that people use to speed the growth of hair.
BT - Boundless Tresses, also known as odorless MTG, an oil found at www.growthspecifics.com made for humans to speed growth of hair and remedy alopecia, and has a scented option that smells wonderful.
ACV - Apple Cider Vinegar, people use for rinses
TWA - Teeny Weeny Afro, self explanatory
MN - Miconazole Nitrate (stuff found in Monistat 7), a cream people use to speed growth fill in bald spots, regrow hairline.
MSM - is an vitamin/supplement that can be found under MSM. Various health benefits but also aides in hair health, texture, and in some speedier growth.

Feel free to add..

Last edited:
DenverGirl said:
I am only a month into this and I am still getting into the swing of things. How do you all feel about a "Newbie Support Thread?" Someplace where we, as newbies, can come and share, ask questions and keep each other motivated?

:newbie:

Why separate yourself? You are a part of a purposeful group here. Everyone here was once a NEWBIE, ask questions, answer questions, give your opinion. Just join the party you will not be a NEWBIE for long.

SvelteVelvet said: