Anyone Self-Install Fluffy Twists or Kinky Twists?

TrendySocialite

I want to try to install fluffy twists tonight and tomorrow morning. Something about giving people $100+ of my money to do something I essentially do daily (twist) makes my skin itch LOL But I've never done them myself before. But I feel it's a valuable skill that I want to learn.

But I have a couple of questions:

Do you part hair or grab sections? How big are the parts or sections?
About how much hair to use in each section?

I want them to look larger than kinky twists, but don't want them to be too big.

This would be my dream 'do from a sista on YT (but she didn't do a tutorial)!
0.jpg

If there are other tutorials you'd recommend, I'm all eyes (LOL instead of ears)

TIA

OMG!! I was just thinking about this. I went and got spring twists (same as fluffy, different hair), and I watched them do it. I took out some in the back and redid them, and they look just as good. You have to start it out with a braid and then twist.

I tried these last month and I hated them, mostly because the hair was itchy and inused wayyy to much hair. I may try them again in the near future..

Heres a pic of them...

d036263b-ec65-d778.jpg

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Long Hair Care Forum App

I tried these last month and I hated them, mostly because the hair was itchy and inused wayyy to much hair. I may try them again in the near future..

Heres a pic of them...

d036263b-ec65-d778.jpg

Girl they are the BOMB!!!! When I had kinky twists last year, they were itchy until I washed them.

I can wash these right? If I use a shampoo cap maybe?

OMG!! I was just thinking about this. I went and got spring twists (same as fluffy, different hair), and I watched them do it. I took out some in the back and redid them, and they look just as good. You have to start it out with a braid and then twist.