Adopt/Befriend a Sis?!

pringe

Ok , i know lots of us were not able to be adopted.

Personally i'm not a newbie to LHCF but i was a lurker who didn't really apply herself and finally i'm fully applying myself to have healthy hair.

Anyway, i was thinking if maybe since a lot of us weren't able to be adopted if we could kinda adopt or befriend a sis who has similiar hair goals as yourself and just trade information, woes, successes and hopefully by that time there will be more big sis' to adopt us.

What do you guys think? ANyone down??

Here's my stats if anyone wants to befriend me:

Natural 4a, 5-7 inches all over ( did a MAJOR cut so it may be less now)
currently on the Crown & GLory method until Jan 08

Goals: retain length, increase growth, do more protective styling, maintain moisture

Anyone want to be my friend?? (lol i sound so lonely)

I'll be your friend!:grin: Although:

I'm not natural I'm 4a relaxed,
I'm not in the AAN challenge,
I'm between SL and APL
and I guess you could still consider me a newbie.

We do have the same goals though:yep:. Except I don't want to do protective styling :look:(which is why I never joined the AAN challenge):ohwell:. But I am on a challenge to be APL by 12/31/07. So are we friends?:grin:

I am lonely too :)

I am not natural...not yet..but I am 4A/B midback textalaxed hair in the DMV...
I am a hair PJ junkie and we can be buddies!!

Hit me up on my PM any time to chat or kick it..

Awwww you are not alone! I have been looking to be adopted too, but was too late! So here is my info as well.

Still not sure of hair type..dont know if I can define it!! We'll say 2a/3c/4a all in one LOL! Relaxed, but last relaxer was April 2007. Don't know if I am transitioning or just stretching at this point. Seriously leaning toward a texlax though.

No major staples or challenges yet since I just started really getting serious....trying out a few things though, but I am so CLUELESS it ain't even funny sometimes :nono: