A Girl Walks Into A Bar

ArrrBeee

My goal is to see what happens when I go to different happy hours alone around my city. I'm doing this because I've never done it before and it kind of freaks me out. As I've gotten older and more comfortable in my skin, I'm all about doing things that push me out of my comfort zone.

The plan is to go out 2-3 times a month. I'll document my progress here for accountability purposes.

My goal is to see what happens when I go to different happy hours alone around my city. I'm doing this because I've never done it before and it kind of freaks me out. As I've gotten older and more comfortable in my skin, I'm all about doing things that push me out of my comfort zone.

The plan is to go out 2-3 times a month. I'll document my progress here for accountability purposes.

I tried that once. Sat at the bar alone right next to a cutie who was unwinding after work. We chatted for quite some time and he paid for my drinks/food. Nothing came of it, but it was nice to get that kind of attention.

Go for it. Looking forward to hearing your progress.

I mean, do you want suggestions from the ladies on the board that are coming from a married standpoint? Is this your final decision?

Is your goal to have fun or meet the love of your life?

I mean, do you want suggestions from the ladies on the board that are coming from a married standpoint? Is this your final decision?

Is your goal to have fun or meet the love of your life?

I'm always open to suggestions and I'm doing it to have fun.

Do you go alone? What do you/should I do when I get there? Sit at the bar? A table? I do not mind going out alone I just didn't know if other single women did this.