4b hair fed up.can't style the hair.

bettytoo

hi I've got 4b hair. And I'm fed up.I can't style my hair that well.I hate little twist's their look to short. I really like kanerow's .But I'm not very good at it. I just wish I could kanerow my hair really small.It looks really good.I've been growing my hair for three year's And it's only 9 inches long.Is anyone else fed up.I don't want a relaxer because I hate straight hair on me. But i wish i was better at styling my hair.

bettytoo said:
hi I've got 4b hair. And I'm fed up.I can't style my hair that well.I hate little twist's their look to short. I really like kanerow's .But I'm not very good at it. I just wish I could kanerow my hair really small.It looks really good.I've been growing my hair for three year's And it's only 9 inches long.Is anyone else fed up.I don't want a relaxer because I hate straight hair on me. But i wish i was better at styling my hair.

I think your canerows are beautiful and they seem small to me. I am envious as I can't canerow to save my life.

BettyToo, I truly sympathize with you. THAT is the reason why did not last long as a natural last year. :( While my hair was very healthy, I could not find anything to do with it that satisified MY sense of style. There are quite a few naturals here who are very good at styling their hair, I know they'll be in here to help you out in no time!

Good luck!

There are always options. :)

1. You can get a braid video like by Braids By Breslin and learn how to braid and cornrow (canerow) better. Most folks says it just takes a lot of practice more than any unique talent. I cannot braid or cornrow yet, but I'll be learning over the summer.

2. Get your hair braided or cornrowed by someone else, and ask them for tips/assistance. Often people are willing to help (even if for a little fee).