1st natural roller set, 1st flat iron, sabino, pics =D

sheba1

Hi Everybody!

I'm pretty darned excited about this hair journey of mine. It's been three months and there is a remarkable difference in my hair. I don't have any straight hair pics for comparison but BOY I wish I did. I've since read that hair that is not conditioned well does not straighten well and my hair must have been the close cousin of the sahari desert.

Anyhow, over the weekend I henna'd, used my k-pak reconstructor, DC'd with silk elements mega silk and roller set. I spritzed my hair heavily with a mixture of water, straight zone "kill the kink" leave in, sabino and a touch of silk amino acids.

I'm not good at the pic thing, yet, but I hope you enjoy them. They're my first straightened pics and I'm so excited about the way they came out.

Attachments

• blown roots.jpg
    blown roots.jpg
    27.8 KB · Views: 146
  • shine.jpg
    shine.jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 131
  • shine2.jpg
    shine2.jpg
    45.8 KB · Views: 129
  • 1back.jpg
    1back.jpg
    24.7 KB · Views: 133
Good for you! It came out quite straight. I'm loving all of these nat roller set reveals. Be sure to joint the challenge.

Thank you for the encouragement everyone! After I roller set and silk wrapped my hair was kinda straight but really poofy. My bf called it Diana Ross hair. Afterwards, I flat ironed with my FHI for the first time and that's how I got the more silky straight look. I'm souped! I didn't know my hair could get that straight or look so full. Can't wait to watch it grow! :drunk:

Oh, and I forgot a pic!

Attachments

• 1cheese.jpg
    1cheese.jpg
    24.7 KB · Views: 35
Looks FAB!!!
You did a great job.
How long have you been natural? How long did you transition?
DETAILS GIRL I NEED DETAILS!!!

Your hair came out so silky and full. Thank you for posting this. These natural rollerset and flat iron pics that have been posted lately give me inspiration to strive to be natural.

Looks FAB!!!
You did a great job.