what satin bonnets you use?

Lilmama1011

I use this and hate it, the tiny pores in the fabric catches my hair, any suggestions for a smooth satin bonnet. Looks like I might have to drop $30 for a bonnet and I don't want to. I also don't want to order, I want it on land. are there any you can find in regular stores. At first I thought it was me putting it in the dryer and the fabric having lint ball on the inside, but I have a brand new one doing the same

ForumRunner_20140913_204336.jpg

Turn the bonnet inside out and see if that helps with it snagging your hair. I make my bonnets, but in a pinch I get one from the BSS.

Wow you make them? I was thinking of going to get some satin or silk fabric and doing it but I can't do that ish who am I fooling

You should give it a try. I am a beginner as far as my sewing skill. I used this tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTn1zZcn8QU&feature=youtube_gdata_player

If my link doesn't work, type in diy satin bonnet and it should be the first or a second video. The satin fabric is pretty cheap so you can make a practice one. I want to purchase some real silk for the next one I make.

I buy mine from bonbonscheveux.com ....I believe that's the website. I love the drawstring cheetah print one I have. I even got 2 for my daughter.

I swear by the Stay on satin ones frim Walmart with the wide band....you could also wear a scarf under the bonnet?

I get mine on ebay.com and turn them inside out. They are pure silk and take weeks to get here but very inexpensive.

I have bonnets from Adorabella Baby on Etsy, Ebonicurls, and BonBonsChevueux. I'm not a fan of the price of any of them BUT they were so worth the investment. Now I only use my Walmart/Sally's ones when I pre-poo or DC overnight.