What Are You Ladies Using To Slick Your Hair ?

JC-Junkie

Hey Ladies ! I've been doing buns for about 5 months now and my hair is grazing APL. I'm at the stage where quite a bit of hair comes out of the ponytail, but the thing is my hair frizzes and doesn't quite reach the ponytail because they are shorter hairs at the front. This means I have to use quite a bit of gel to stick down the hair that frizz up which is all over my head. When I use the gel all over, it makes my whole hair really hard. except for the hair coming out of the ponytail, and I don't like that feeling at all :nono::nono::nono:. I tried to slick my hair back with conditioner the night before and tie it up to keep it laid down but it frizzed up the next morning :(. So I was wondering if you ladies have any suggestions for me to slick my hair back with and get a neat, sleek look without having that hard feeling, which can also be drying also even after apllying lots of conditioner, and also without the frizzies :) !
I would also like to know what brushes you use as well, I have a boar brush but it's not quite soft enough. I tried my denman and that's a :nono:.

TIA and HHG Ladies !!!!

I use hairspray sometimes but I know that isn't healthy:lol: There is a serum by Dove that works pretty well. It's like 5 bucks from Walgreens and smells very good. Oh and I bought a brush that looks like a Denman called x5 but it pulled more hair out than a fine toothed comb!