what are some hair signs?

monieluv

people keep saying that we should listen to our hair and it will tell us what it needs. maybe i'm have deaf or my hair isn't talking loud enough, but i need to know the signs. so far for the longest my been sounding crunchy. this is my first time 100% natural and it never done that before. when i was permed my hair was always well moisturized and soft with a natural shine. but now? i don't know what's going on. i tried applying the same regimen for my permed hair but nothing. scalp is now oiled b/c i oiled it last night and apply moisturizer to my hair. woke up this morining scalp is still oiled, but my hair is crunchy, dry, and brittle. i've co-wash, oil rinse, dc, pre-poo, poo with CON, and done different treatments including protein. this has been going on for 4 months now. it's get soft for one day then back to crunchy. my hair is such a tease. i'm thinking about going back to the perm, at least i knew what to do. do you guys have any advice for me? :sad::nono::sad:

how long have u been natural? At first within the 1st year, u sometimes experience what is called "scab hair". This is when ur hair is still growing out the effects of the relaxer . this isn't a true representation of ur hair and sometimes it takes about 9months to a year for the scab hair to grow out.

Also I think ur doing a lot at the same time. y don't u just try washing and deep conditioning every time you wash and then apply a leave in. Sometimes deep conditioning goes a long way and ur leave in does a great job as well. Are u using any other products? GEl, heavy cream products or stuff like that? Sometimes that plays a part.

I totally feel ya, its a different way of styling ur hair. Products that i used to use when i had a relaxer i don't even bother to use them now. Things that used to make my hair feel soft and nice now make my hair hard. This is the fun time though because u can take the time to see what products feel good on ur hair now.