Went from BSL to APL (pics!) + Philadelphia stylist recommendation

LaurenMechelle

Last December, I had bangs cut because I always wanted to try them (even though my stylist warned me not to). Hated them. I'm glad I did it because I'd forever be wondering, and now I frickin KNOW BETTER. I've been growing them out for the past 10 months, and was fine with my hair until recently - my hair was almost all one length & I prefer long layers for body. I usually keep my hair somewhere between APL & BSL just to cut down on styling time, although it can & will & has grown longer when left to its own devices. I got a last-minute appointment with my go-to guy, and highly recommend him to anyone in the Philly area, relaxed or natural, long or short. He's awesome. His info:

Jamez Smith | Instagram

Currently working out of:
Anbrea's Beauty Salon
4141 Ridge Avenue
(215) 991-9181

Here's before - BSL
haircut2.jpg

And after - APL
haircut.jpg

You and your hair are beautiful. I'm loving that last pic - last row - "wave over the eye". It's fierce.!! <lol>

I don't think you needed a cut unless the before pictures aren't current. Still beautiful hair.

I got the impression from reading her post that she just felt like cutting it into layers...

Anywhoos.....phew! You are such a gorgeous lady and I am IN :love: with your hair!! The shine, and it looks so bouncy :drool: Love, love, love.

Looks great!
You and your hair are beautiful!

I love the cut and curls!!
Love your hair!
Thank you!

:thud: I have no words! Just beautiful, you and your hair :yep:
You and your hair are beautiful. I'm loving that last pic - last row - "wave over the eye". It's fierce.!! <lol>
Hahaha :bighug: thanks!

I don't think you needed a cut unless the before pictures aren't current. Still beautiful hair.
I got the impression from reading her post that she just felt like cutting it into layers...