"Use It Up Challenge" Frustation - I LIKE THE PRODUCTS!

brownsugarflyygirl

So I am informally (:look: ) doing the "use-it-up" challenge.

Purpose:
1 - Use-up all of my newbie PJism products
2 - Achieve a simple natural and paraben free regimen

HOWEVER.... while I "use-up" some of the products...I find that really LIKE THEM and want to repurchase :( Grrr....

For example: Co-washing with Suave humectant has been great - my hair is lovin' it BUT its bad ingredient central....so alas it must go.

Anyways.....I just wanted to vent...I am fighting the urge to PURCHASE MORE OF THE PRODUCTS. It seems like the USE IT UP challenge is turning into the AWAKEN THE INNER PJ challenge for me :perplexed

Oh, i thought for every product you use up, you could buy something else. Its the beginning of the year and i already feel "all challenged out". I'm a newbie and I just love reading all the threads and getting ideas about what i want to purchase and try next. Well good luck, i took one glance at this challenge and knew right away i wasn't gonna be able to do it.

I am gonna join you in this challenge!!!! :grin: Except i am doing a sort of varied version of it. I am on a "No New Products Challenge" until i use up all my old stuff. That means, i cant buy anything new or exciting that i hear about on the board OR see in the store.......... until i use up what i've got. CUz ive got TONS of stuff at home. However, with my version of this challenge, if i use up one of my staple (regular) products, i can replace it. But ONLY if its a staple that i absolutely NEED on a regular basis.

Good luck girl!!!!!!!!! :D

That is me too, KiniKakes. I wasn't buying any NEW products (conditioners because this is what I buy the most of) to try. I usually buy two or three new/different conditioners a week, but I have been doing really well. I did replace my Tresemme silk protein this week, but I had run out and this is a staple.