twa blues

kandi1280

Hi ladies.

I'm currently going through the TWA blues. The reason is because I have never seen my real hair since I was little, and I was a every 6-8 weeks relaxer. My hair is very thick and matts very easily.

It doesn't help the my entire family keeps asking me when I am going to relax. My Fiance doesn't like it either, but the truth is neither do I.

But, I don't feel I'm even giving myself a chance. I am just very lazy, and its much harder to keep my natural hair looking presentable. ( I am an accountant, and I can see my boss look at me like /images/graemlins/tongue.giferplexed:

I've been natural since July 22, and my hair is always dry I 've tried everything from Hot oil treatments, deep conditioners, and straight Jojoba oil, is feels good at first, but at the end of the day its DRY.

I guess My problem is that I don't want to lose my curls, but I do miss the convience of having straight hair occasionally.

Yesterday I cried for an hour litterally, because I felt like I was shunning what the Lord gave me /images/graemlins/cry3.gif

Awwww. don't cry! /images/graemlins/kiss.gif Hang in there. You might have scab hair, 'cause that's the way my hair was when I had it.

Have you tried: Sta-sof-fro, S-Curl, coconut oil or shea butter? Those are really good and moisturizing. How often do you wash your hair? Do you do conditioner washes? Those are good for dry hair as well.

As an alternative, you can wear wigs, braids or weave until your hair gets longer.

You have many options! And don't feel guilty, okay? /images/graemlins/kiss.gif

God gave you HAIR PERIOD. So, you aren't shunning it, you just need another way to style it!