TV Personality Transitioning from Long Relaxed Hair to Natural...PLEASE HELP ME

Ms. Martina

Hey Ladies! My name is Martina, some of you probably recognize me from the reality show Bridezillas..lol. Yes, I am on the show, but I'm here to get some help from you ladies. I've been viewing this site off and on for a couple years now and have finally decided to make an official account and subscribe. I have long HEALTHY relaxed hair, but I'm transitioning to natural hair. I haven't had a relaxer in 3 months, but that is pretty much normal for me. As I normally get my perms every 2-3 months and will occasionally wait 6 months to get a relaxer.

I'm here because I have been having a very rough time emotionally the past few days, and I would like some encouragement about going natural. Since this is around the time I would normally go get a relaxer, I'm feeling tempted to give in and call my beautician. I absolutely LOVEEEE kinky natural hair, and I want to get to where many of you ladies are. Unfortunately, my last few days have been crazy. I even had a nightmare last night about doing a BC...lol. Overall, I know that going natural is something I want to do, but I need help dealing with a few things. I have listed those things below...