Struggling

soaries

This is my first time posting in this forum, but something is really weighing heavy on my heart. So I was having a conversation with a co-worker and I am currrently going through some major struggles in my life. I have been on the verge of tears since the conversation in which I was told that love would never come into my life without loving the Lord first. I have been through the ringer a lot in my life, and although I believe in God and was raised in the the church I am struggling with my faith. I all of of sudden felt inadequate if that makes sense. I totally shut down and the the conversation ended. I know I am not where I need to be in my walk, I know that. but i felt uncomfortable and now not sure if I can be myself around this person. How can I tell this person nicely to not preach to me?

As Christians, some of us tend to talk way more than we listen not realizing that we're often doing more harm than good. What she said was more than likely said out of love for you. It's unfortunate that it didn't come off that way. At this point, you most definitely know where she stands so there doesn't seem to be a need for her to continue to preach to you. Because then she would just be beating you over the head with it. You most certainly don't need to be beat over the head with anything. You already know that you're struggling and that your walk isn't where it needs to be. In time. All in due time. Sometimes we need to be literally brought to our knees before we realize that nothing works outside of His will. Been there done that, girl.

Just know that He's waiting on you. He sees you. He knows you're weary. He knows you're struggling and suffering. He wants more than anything to hold you in His arms and take the pain away. All you have to do is call on His name.

Post here as often as you'd like because we love you no matter what. There will always be someone here to encourage you. :yep: