Stretchers Four, Five, Six Months! Yaye or Naye?

freshlikemoi

Have any of you ladies stretched for 4, 5, 6 months and/or beyond then voila, long flowing hair...or hair breakage so bad you wanna slap the person who ever thought of stretching?

Last edited:
I've been stretching for almost 7 months, at this point, I'm just going to call it a transition b/c I can't see getting a touch up anytime soon. The henna has helped me. I've got to admit though that my styles are not cute, but, my hair is healthy and growing. I may get it straightened in the spring just to see my progress.

Interesting, I have been stretching for about four months now, and I am thinking of going a bit longer. I really want to see my texture and have healthy hair, but I wasn't sure if all this stretching without plans of transitioning was going to be a hinderance or the best hair experience of my life..:rolleyes:

I've been stretching for almost 7 months, at this point, I'm just going to call it a transition b/c I can't see getting a touch up anytime soon. The henna has helped me. I've got to admit though that my styles are not cute, but, my hair is healthy and growing. I may get it straightened in the spring just to see my progress.

I know how you feel. Tomorrow makes it 27 weeks for me. I' suppose to relax this week and guess what? Not going o happen. I love how strong my New growth feels as opposed to the relaxed overprecessed ends. I cannot wait to see the progress when I ge those twists out.

^^^ Wow 27 weeks. Now thats inspirational. But, I just want to know from ladies who have done the long stretches was it all that you dreamed of???