Should I let him go, or should I stick around until he gets himself together?

iamtan

I've been with my boyfriend for almost 3 years. I'm 26 and he's 23. I am at the point of my life where I would like to get married and have some babies already. However, he is still in school with a part-time job. As for me, I graduated college and I am starting on my career. I'm not sure if I should wait on him or find someone else that wants the same things that I want in life. I don't want to rush my boyfriend and I do love him very much but I don't know if I want to wait for him. :nono: Our schedules always conflict with each other, so I only see him once a week (even though we live in the same neighborhood). I don't know if I should go on with him. Any advice or suggestions?

Thanks,

you need to move on. he still needs time to grow and achieve the things he wants to do. you clearly knew this beforehand. i mean look where you were and where he was when you hooked up in the beginning. if you still around, you will start nagging and pressuring this man into something he may not be ready for.

give him a chance to grow at his own pace.

What has he told he wants to do? I don't have enough information to tell you what to do, but if y'all haven't talked about what future plans and marriage, you should do that now.

you need to move on. he still needs time to grow and achieve the things he wants to do. you clearly knew this beforehand. i mean look where you were and where he was when you hooked up in the beginning. if you still around, you will start nagging and pressuring this man into something he may not be ready for.

give him a chance to grow at his own pace.

I agree with shortdub wholeheartedly. Follow your gut, I think you already know, just looking for confirmation. Very few men are ready to settle down and have a family at age 23, just think of him as really being more like 20 yrs old because guys mature much slower than women.