Shedding - Garlic conditioner anyone??

DahomeyAhosi

I've been using Nutrine garlic conditioner as a daily moisturizer which I massage into my scalp to slow shedding and it appears to be working. Also it has a nice scent (not garlicy). Just wanted to share.

Yup I use it as a leave in/moisturizer. I began concentrating on my hairline and I noticed a noticable reduction in shedding in that area so now I use it all over.

Yup I use it as a leave in/moisturizer. I began concentrating on my hairline and I noticed a noticable reduction in shedding in that area so now I use it all over.

Sorry if this has already been asked, but can someone tell me where to buy Nutrine. I'm assuming health food stores?

senimoni said:
So regular fresh garlic won't work huh?

Im sure it should work just fine. I have never tried using just the pure garlic before on my hair. But I have taken it orally like tablets after it was recommended by my mom. She takes it for her high blood pressure and also to keep her immune system healthy. However, when I was taking it orally I didn't pay attention to my hair because at that time I wasn't crazy about my hair. Garlic is good for alot of things but I didn't know that it could stop shedding. Here is some information that I found:

It has been used for thousands of years for its medicinal virtues: for respiratory and urinary tract infections; digestive disorcers and infestations; skin eruptions; heart disease, high blood pressure and arteriosclerosis, as well as epidemics and fever. It was used in the First World War for prevernting gangrene and sepis. It has a high reputation in the East: in China it is used for diarrhea, dysentery, tuberculosis, diphteria, hepatitis, ringworms, typhoid and trachoma, among others. It is also held in high regard in the West: specific in the British Herbal Pharmacopoeia for chronic bronchitis. Its properties have been attested to by modern experimental and clinical research.

More information on Garlic:

spacer.gif