Self Relaxers UNITE!!! Post tips and tricks here!

chayil0427

Hey ladies! This is my first post! WHOO HOO! I've been stalking you guys for about 9 months. Pitiful I know.

Anyway, on with business....I've decided to take my hair care into my own hands for a year and see how it goes. I'm a proud user of creamy-crack and want to get all the tips and tricks on self-relaxing (I know there are other threads on this topic, but I'm having trouble finding them so I thought why not start a new one.) My first relaxer job came out a little horrible. It was very underprocessed, and I did a horrible job of keeping the relaxer centered on my new growth. So self relaxers UNITE! Post your tips, tricks, and stories here.

Chayil

I posed a similiar question a few days ago, one response was to time yourself, also their was a thread, that suggested using your conditioner and apply it as though it were the relaxer, also, use a leave-in conditioner on the previously relaxed hair, I am sure some of the other ladies will respond shortly, they are very willing to share HTh

I posted this on another thread but I'll copy and pasted it below

I dont post to often but I thought I'd share some info I gained over the w/end - I can't give you his name until I ask if its ok

I recently had underprocessed my hair on my last relax 7/7/06 so I was in need of a good hairdresser.

I found a hair guru who broke down the intricate details of hair. He writes medical journals, Hair helplines, makes products etc

Well here goes! i'm not good at explaining things but I'll give it a try

According to him the majority of peoples hair is overprocessed due to incompetent hair stylists.

The proper way to relax. (the majority of us have already relaxed hair so I'll tell you how to correct it.)

Users like Sistaslick who have texlaxed hair are better off.

The human eye does not recognize Millimetres so you will always get cream on previous processed hair - below is how to avoid overprocessing