Salon Review...Ladies I need your Help! (long)

GirlywithCurlies

Hi, newbie here! Well, not really, I've been lurking for what feels like forever! OK, onto the review. I recently arrived home in Philly after graduation and immediately started my search for a salon that could help me with my hair goals. I am a 4A texturized head and I'm considering going fully natural. So I'm looking for a stylist who is comfortable in both the chemical and natural worlds. On a tip I called Diadem, which is fairly new and located in Manayunk. The woman I spoke to on the phone was very nice, (when I asked if the salon dealt with natural hair she exclaimed, " Honey, we deal with hair!" and laughed) so I had a good feeling about the consultation.

Upon arrival I immediately noticed the salon was clean and pleasant. I initially received the "third eye stare" from some of the stylists/shampoo girls, which struck me as slightly odd because I knew they worked with natural hair, but I shook it off , maybe it was just the reaction of seeing a new face. Anyway, the workspaces were spotless and there were professional products at the washbowls (Nexxus, Matrix)