Rihanna's hair stylists gives advice on hair care!

Here's an overview:

Q: Hi Ursula, My cousin and sister are both hair stylists, but my cousin wants to do so much more. Right now she’s working as a beautician and she works for MAC cosmetics…how did you get started in this business? Congratulations on all your success Your a beautiful young woman.

A: To get started in this business, I actually have been blessed. I attended high school which was where I studied cosmetology and once I graduated I positioned myself in great salons. From there, it was basically word of mouth. A lot of business came to me, allowing me to get myself out there and have opportunities to meet/network with people. God had a plan for me I guess :).

Q: I have semi-thick relaxed hair - what deep conditioners and leave-in conditioner do you recommend to help growth for longer fuller hair? Do you recommend blow dry after roll and set or flat ironing hair?

A: When it comes to leave in conditioners, I prefer ones that are thick and creamy versus thin and runny. Those conditioners that are thin tend to “fall” off the hair and those that are thick add muscle, which protects the hair. Also, I like the fullness of a roller set over blow drying after roller setting the hair. I like it full and sexy, a fresh roller set will give you that effect.

Q: When is it time to change from using the same relaxer?

A: Relaxers should be changed when you stop seeing the reaction in your results. Meaning when your hair starts to become resistant to the relaxer’s strength it’s probably time to move on.

Q: What hair colors/hues do you suggest for darker females?