Revisiting my hair past has given me hope for the future -Long w/question and pics

leona2025

So for the last week or so I have been kinda depressed about my hair styling options. I am not good at styling whatsoever and that fierce bob thread is not helping:lachen:. I have been thinking about quick weaves, sew ins, and finally just cutting it all off. It takes me forever to make up mind about my hair (which makes me get fed up).

I was researching types of hair for weaves and such and it sooo expensive to me. Especially since I am unemployed at the moment. Then if I got a cute little sew in or quick weave it would still need to be styles every now and then and that would have me shelling out even more cash. I was looking at my photobucket at the pictures from when I first first started my journey and I was so optomistic then. I seen the rollersets I use to do and they were pretty to me (no heat used at all). I seen where I started in my hair growth and how far I have come because sometimes I look in the mirror and it looks like my hasn't grown a bit, but the pictures prove it has. It gave me a little hope.

When I got a trim a few months ago, the stylist told me I had good ends and that she could tell I didn't use a lot of heat. I took that as a free pass to use all the heat I wanted. I've been flat ironing once a week. I got split ends now and I never had them before. I want to give my hair a break. It has been working with me and been holding on throught out my crazy period, but I need to get back to the beginning. I don't think the split ends are from the weekly flat rather that I use the flat iron improperly.