Results - Trying to come out of braids

NubianQueen

Hi ladies,

This past weekend I removed my two-month old braids and decided to try out my new Ceramic Tools flat iron before the thirty-day return policy wears out. Anyway, I conditioner washed my hair w/Aussie Moist, henna'd my hair with Rainbow Henna, CON shampooed my hair, conditioned with S&S and then New Image Damage Free. Blew it dry with my new ionic blow dryer and my hair was so dry that I thought I must be doing something wrong. I even left it a little damp because I read it would make the flat iron results silkier. My hair laughed heartily at the flat iron. Two, three passes and nothin. Higher and higher heat, NOTHIN! It was frizzy and had balls on the ends. So, I gave up and decided to do bantu knots because I just couldn't call in to work just because my hair wasn't done. They turned out very cute which was such a good thing as I have never done them before.

My problem now is figuring out what to do with my hair. I am transitioning and I thought my second henna treatment would help my texture, but it didn't. Maybe I shouldn't have put so much stuff in the mix. I followed the directions but I also put some sulfur powder in there just because I can't seem to figure out any other use for it. It doesn't dissolve and so I don't put it in my moisturizing spray.

If I can't figure out any styling options, I guess I will have to resort to relaxing again. I have more information on application and mixing relaxers with evoo and liquid protein, so I am not too worried about damage. I don't want to keep braiding it because the take down is so time consuming and I am not sure if it is damaging or not.

I met this lady with bangin hair and she told me she would give me a trim this weekend. If she doesn't, I will do it myself. I think I also need to return that flat iron and get one that gets hotter.