Ready to Surge...need advice

webby

Think Slim
The search function isn't working, so I'd appreciate a little feedback from you all.

I'm ready to take the surge plunge, but I have absolutely no clue what to start with. Any recommendations?

Also, do the BBS in NYC sell Surge?

I use Surge and have never gotten any bad reactions. I mix castor oil in my bottle for moisture since Surge contains proteins. I mostly use it when I'm in braids. I only use it once a day only on my scalp when I'm wearing a bun. I would suggest using it sparingly until you find out how well it works for you.

Thanks Simply. If I'm not mistaken, doesn't surge make several products...which one do you use?

I have never used surge before, but I was in my local BSS and noticed that they did sell it there.

I use the Surge Revitalizer 14 spray, the Motion Lotion #9 oil and I have the Woogee Cream but I'm still on the fence about that one.

I used to apply it only to my nape and edges only. I just started applying it all over my scalp a few weeks ago. I haven't had any negative reactions yet.

A tip I got from DSD's album:
Replace the Surge spray cap with a dropper top so you don't waste it trying to get it on your scalp only. /images/graemlins/up.gif I use the cap from a WGO bottle.

What a great idea, sassy!! I used all my WGO last night and threw it in my bathroom trash can...Something told me to take it out b/c I might need it!! Then I read this!! That's amazing...LAWD!!

I used Surge for a very short time and stopped using it because the buildup, flaking, and itching from my scalp were too much to bear.