Quick! I need a cheap super moisturizing conditioner...

pazyamor

SO... I am a poor college student and I am having trouble finding a good cheap moisturizing conditioner...any suggestions? I already use Profective, but I'm starting to think it's not working all that well, at least not like it used to. Any and all input is welcome.

Matter of fact, can ya'll just give me some good drug store finds for me dry, colored hair? Moisturizers, shampoos, conditioners, or anything else that has helped you on your hair journey.

Thanks ladies, and have a lovely week!

i feel ya girl im a college student too, i use mane and tail, ors replenishing pak($1.29), and creme of nature, i love the ors pak. HTH

Hello Hydration is good
White rain tropical coconut

Now these are the ones I use for cowashing or a final rinse...I need something heavier/richer for deep conditioning....ORS Replenishing is my favorite...but it only comes in a large bottle (23 oz) so it will run you about 12 bucks....not exactly cheap, but very good. They also come in packs for like 1.29.

I get a 62oz of Silicone Mix for 26 bucks- now that's a deal! When a 32oz of Nexxus Humectress is $37. Smaller sizes range from about $5-12 and will last about a month and a half. Check out your local BSSs for Dominican Conditioners, they're very affordable and do wonders for your hair. Also www.roundbrush.com has them. HTHs

Queen Helene Cholesterol is dirt cheap and very moisturizing. I think I'm the only one on the forum who uses it though. :sekret:

Lustrasilk Shea Butter Cholesterol- I cannot say enough about this, moisturising and cheap also Elasta QP DPR is good...

i was about to star this thread looking for a good deep condtitioner too i have the ors one but it has a lil protein in it so my hair doesnt like me using it every week

If you want true moisture, not just something that makes your hair feel good while it's wet in the shower, then I think you should try to go with a salon quality brand.