Questions from a new Christian

ckisland

First off, thank you all for the warm welcome :)

Like I said in my random thoughts post, I'm basically completely new to opening myself to the Lord and accepting Christ. It's really an ironic turn for me because out of all religions, I only had animosity towards Christianity. But when God answered me, I refused to deny Him!!
Now I have a few questions :)

1. How did you come to Christianity or your particular denomination?
Lutheran and SDA attract me the most for some reason.

2. What advice would you give for finding a church or going to a service for the first time?

3. What's the baptism process like?

4. What reading or verses would you suggest to a Christian newbie??

I would love to here people's experiences being born again, coming back to your faith, or anything!!!!!

Welcome! I was raised in a Protestant household and went to Catholic school. The influence from the secular world was very limited in my home so I was never too far out there LOL. I converted to Catholicism when I researched early Christianity and the history of the church. I wanted to worship as close to the early Christians as possible. To become Catholic takes several months of formation so one truly understands and chooses freely. I was baptized, confirmed and received my first communion all at the Easter vigil service. There are many denominations out there (which lead me to research and ask where it all started?) and hopefully others will also chime in. God bless you!

christianity-sects.png

Last edited:
:wave: Hi ckisland...

I so happy to see your post. May I return a little later to share my testimony with you? I'll be back later tonight, but first I wanted to let you know that I saw your post. :yep:

'See you' a little later. :kiss: